Sleep getting worse

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Pulpracer

Sleep getting worse

Post by Pulpracer » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:20 am

I've been using my CPAP - Phillips Respironics, for about six months. It feels like there was a sweet spot where I got used to it after about 1.5-2 months where I slept great. Now, over the last month, it feels as if I'm backsliding. I frequently have days where I'm more and more tired and feel kind of wiped out. Is this common - should I be doing something different?

Thanks!

RJ

BlackSpinner

Re: Sleep getting worse

Post by BlackSpinner » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:48 am

Hopefully you have a machine that records real data. Post which machine exactly that you have (number is on the bottom, empty humidifier first) and which mask you are using.

71. The lame can ride on horseback, the one-handed drive cattle. The deaf, fight and be useful. To be blind is better than to be burnt on the pyre. No one gets good from a corpse. The Havamal

Sir NoddinOff

Post by Sir NoddinOff » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:06 am

This is not an uncommon problem among new CPAP users, so don't feel all alone. We need two things from you: As Blackspinner mentioned, we need data and that generally means installing Sleepyhead, which most of us are familiar with. Also we need you to fill out your equipment profile so we understand what your machine and mask setup consists of... sometimes the problem is just mechanical or fitting issues. It's a little more work for you, however you can then get solutions focused on such areas as leaks, AHI, central apneas and so forth. Otherwise we are just shooting in the dark. Look in Pugsy's signature line for tutorials and download links plus instructions to Sleepyhead.