Radon anxiety and cancer with CPAP

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Pesser

Radon anxiety and cancer with CPAP

Post by Pesser » Sat Sep 20, 2014 5:37 pm

I am researching the effects of radon and other gases when using CPAP. I understand that air is being delivered to us at a higher pressure (higher rate) than normal. But the question is are we breathing in more air? It seems that the “tidal volume” may well be the same as normal breathing; with the increasing air delivery going to keep the airway open and exhausted.

I am studying the Linear no Threshold Theory (LNT) in radiation physics. This is clearly a fraud but the EPA is adopting the (LNT). If you are a builder building a large structure it means that water mitigation and air normal air quality is not your only problem. Especially if the EPA finds it way into the various building codes. Dr. Cohen’s research is more than just interesting. If any of you are interested I can post my links and findings regarding radon and EPA.

aznh

Re: Radon anxiety and cancer with CPAP

Post by aznh » Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:05 pm

Best wishes in your research. I can't see how we actually increase our tidal volume except of course that during apnea episodes no air volume is going in. My dad died of brain cancer at 54. He had very sever (never diagnosed) sleep apnea. All of us can remembers his loud snoring and then long periods of not breathing. I often wonder what part this apnea had in his cancer diagnosis. We raised our own food (meat and vegetables) and he didn't smoke or drink. (Oh and as far as radon -he slept every night with the window open, it really bothered him that he couldn't open the window at the hospital.

sleepyandtired

Post by sleepyandtired » Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:16 pm