Do CPAP users still feel the need for naps?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Napnea

Do CPAP users still feel the need for naps?

Post by Napnea » Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:27 pm

I'm fairly new at this and do notice less tiredness since starting, but I still want naps now and then.
Also I still seem to go to bed early (8-9PM)

Dunno if it's just age or it's normal to nap after starting CPAP.

but plateaued against further loss anything short of starving.
Starting pressure 8.0 cm ramps up to 11 during night.
Not using humidifier.

Julie

Re: Do CPAP users still feel the need for naps?

Post by Julie » Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:31 pm

It's very normal, and never do it without your machine because you'll undo the good built up over nights. But you are going to bed SOO early - how many hours do you sleep? Because if they're excessive, then maybe you're not getting treated well and may need to e.g. raise your pressure, or look into other things that could be at work, whether related to OSA, Cpap or e.g. thyroid, low T, or Vit. D issues.

Are you using software? What does it say about your AHI and other stats?

Amenite

Post by Amenite » Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:59 pm

Napnea wrote:I'm fairly new at this and do notice less tiredness since starting, but I still want naps now and then.
Also I still seem to go to bed early (8-9PM)

Dunno if it's just age or it's normal to nap after starting CPAP.